Sign Up (Course: Road-Ready Driver Training Adult Online + Solid Start, $750.00)

Step 1 (of 2): Sign Up

Next: Confirmation


Existing Accounts

If you are an existing student, please log in to continue your course registration.

New Accounts

If you are a new student, please enter your account information below so that your new account may be created and activated upon completing your course registration.

Enter New Account Information





Enter Payment Information

Purchase Summary


Course: Road-Ready Driver Training Adult Online + Solid Start

Price: $750.00


Total Charge: $750.00

Congratulations on your first steps toward completing a certified Nebraska driver education course with Road-Ready!

To complete the course, a student must complete our twenty-five (25) hours of online classroom training. Students can start the online program at any time and will have ninety (90) days to complete it. NO REFUNDS will be given once an online class has started.

Road-Ready will be providing the “behind-the-wheel” driving for you when you have completed 100% of the coursework online. Please note that our school is located at 2900 O Street (AAA Building) in Lincoln NE 68510, so all driving lessons will be from our office.

After you complete 100% of the online program and have obtained a valid Nebraska Learners Permit, call our offices (402-477-5933) to schedule the “behind-the-wheel” lessons. We will schedule one (1) lesson per day and work with student/family schedules to move at the students pace to complete all the elements required by the State of Nebraska DMV.

Drive time change requests must be made through our office. All change requests must be made at least one (1) business day prior to your drive date. Failure to do so will result in a $30.00 rescheduling fee. Students must give Road-Ready one (1) business day notice before canceling a driving appointment. There is a $30.00 no call, no show charge which must be paid before students can schedule more lessons

If you are under eighteen (18) years old the driving portion will consist of a minimum five (5) hours of “behind-the-wheel” instruction. If the student is under eighteen (18) years old, we will offer a driving exam for the Nebraska Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV). When successfully completing driver education, we will notify the DMV. Upon reaching at least sixteen years of age, but before turning eighteen, a student may go to DMV and be issued their Provisional Operator’s Permit (POP) or the student may utilize the web site, www.ClickDMV.ne.gov, to have the permit issued and mailed.

If you are over the age of eighteen (18) when completing the course, the driving portion will consist of a minimum six (6) hours of “behind-the-wheel” instruction. If the student is over the age of eighteen (18), you must apply to and be tested by the DMVs’ examiners. Upon successful completion of the tests the student would be issued a Nebraska Operator’s License without the limitations of the POP license.

 In the vehicle lessons:

  • Remember to bring your valid learner’s permit (You can’t drive on streets without it!)
  • No sandals without heel straps. Tennis shoes work best.
  • Be on time. Instructors and student are allowed 10 minute flex of appointment time, no more.
  • Violations of these rules will result in missing appointment times and incurring a $30.00 fee.

 

Please contact us for a driving appointment when you desire to begin your behind-the-wheel instruction. Our office hours are 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Monday – Friday.

 

We look forward to working with you for your driving success.

Complete Purchase